The Final Touches

It has been two weeks since my Half Marathon, pardon the suspense. Spoiler alert: I survived.

The last few days before my Half Marathon I was essentially a bundle of nerves. In lieu of a monologue chronicling my stages of Five Alarm Panic leading up to the start line, here is a photo documentary of the final 36 hours.

The Nervous Smile: Behind that smile I’m actually very nauseous.

20130519-163928.jpg
The Ice Bath is my friend: or so was my mantra that last week when my hip decided to start acting up.

20130519-163828.jpg

Glorious Carb Loading: Perfect excuse to try the new Dijon pretzel at Starbucks – the Dijon is baked INSIDE the dough!!

20130519-163941.jpg

Pampering: Morning Stretch, afternoon Facial and nails. Well deserved luxuries.

20130519-164000.jpg

The Last Supper: Carb centric Italian feast, delicious!

20130519-165246.jpg

Breakfast of Champions: not pictured – Vega one smoothie! Fueling like a champ.

20130519-164034.jpg

And Away we Go!!

20130519-164044.jpg

5 Comments

Filed under Fitness Follies, Pictures Tell a Thousand Words

5 responses to “The Final Touches

  1. Kat

    Congratulations
    Your legs look HOT in that last photo!! And your nails too actually.

  2. Carbo loading is MY FAVE!! You did so well!! Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

