Ass-upuncture

Editor’s Note: I originally titled this ‘Butt-upuncture’, clearly my brain goes to polite before humour.  Who knew?

Sooo this is how I’m spending my lunch on this lovely Tuesday:

20130212-122933.jpg
Yup, that’s my bum. On the Internet.

Thanks to my Lazy Ass (or “Passive Ass” as my physio calls it) I’m currently receiving acupuncture on my butt (Ok fine, my Gleutes) twice a week. The needles are surprisingly pain free and the little shocks that make my muscles flex really just feel funny and make me giggle.

The things we do for Running.

14 Comments

Filed under Fitness Follies, How Embarrassing, Pictures Tell a Thousand Words

14 responses to “Ass-upuncture

  1. I feel like I know you so well! Just joking, I had something similar on a knee injury a few years ago, luckily it was just my leg on show. I hope you glutes get well soon.

  2. i just want to know at what point you said “F it” and handed your phone to the accupuncturist and requested documentation. this is amazing.

  3. Kat

    I see a moon landing has occurred (cue the groan).
    My friend went for acupuncture and they told her they would need to insert a needle IN HER EYEBALL. She high-tailed it out of there as fast as possible. Sticking needles in bums sounds much more appealing!

  4. Wow! I was not expecting that. Weren’t you worried you might… erm… ‘toot’ when they stuck the needles into your flesh???

  5. Pingback: I’ve Got 99 Problems, and a Hip is Definitely One | nancyfrancis

Leave a Reply

