My Week with Penny

This past week I’ve had the joy and responsibility of being Auntie Nancy while puppysitting for my sister. Her beautiful little girl, Penny, and I have had a busy week visiting dog parks, the beach and going on a mini road trip to Collingwood!

The two of us are sharing a final cuddle on the couch while Sandy is en route to pick her up. It’s been a wonderful week, but I definitely remember why I only have a cat 🙂

A few shots from a blustery afternoon at Ashbridges Bay

20130203-210952.jpg

20130203-211028.jpg
And an evening stroll

20130203-211109.jpg

20130203-211119.jpg
This isn’t just a well timed shot – she lay like that for over an hour

20130203-211052.jpg
This is proof that my “only eat treats on the floor” rule clearly didnt stick

20130203-211131.jpg
Morning Love

20130203-211145.jpg
Our final cuddle

20130203-211154.jpg

I might have to start taking myself for walks 😉

6 Comments

Filed under Events in Review, Pictures Tell a Thousand Words

6 responses to “My Week with Penny

  1. Sandy

    She appears to be in post-aunt-nancy withdrawal:( thank you for being the absolute best aunt and sister xo

  2. Wowzers! These pics are awesome! Maybe you should start a dog sitting bid-nizz?

  3. Kat

    That last outdoor show is unbelievable. I was so enthralled by the lighting and the appealing running path that it took me a minute to even notice the CN Tower. The stretch picture has ‘playful puppy’ written all over it. The world would be a happier place with a weekly dose of puppy.

Leave a Reply

