Keep Calm and Climb On

1776 Stairs.

144 Floors.

27 Minutes.

18 Seconds.

1 Happy Camper.

20121019-201044.jpg
I conquered the CN Tower stair climb last night in support of the United Way of Greater Toronto!

I was terribly nervous leading up to the event and was possibly more whiney than I used to be prior to running. It was all for naught though, I totally owned that climb!

Honestly, it wasn’t fun, but it wasn’t terrible either. The first 30 floors or so were rough, but then it was just a matter of carrying on. I definitely could have made it to the top faster, but since I didn’t know what I was getting myself into I’m glad I paced myself. Next year though, sub 25 for sure!

Happy weekend everyone!

3 Comments

Filed under Events in Review, Fitness Follies, Pictures Tell a Thousand Words

3 responses to “Keep Calm and Climb On

  1. Robin

    Absolutely outstanding, Sarah! And, for what it’s worth, you didn’t seem more whiny than usual to me! 😀

Leave a Reply

