The Benefits of Cheating

I’m generally a loyal customer when it comes to services. I’ve had the same chiropractor for three years, massage therapist for over seven, dentist my entire life and hairdresser for about fifteen years. Until today.

I’m seated at Flaunt Boutique in Leslieville, nervously awaiting my first appointment with a new stylist. While I feel horrible for cheating on Joseph, driving to Thornhill to get my hair done is ridiculous.

Thankfully, this place already seems to get me – since they offered me a complimentary glass of wine while I wait.

And it’s 10:15am

20120825-103149.jpg

We’re going to get along just fine.

Regardless of the salon, I will always end up looking like a woolly mammoth-medusa hybrid.

20120825-112059.jpg

13 Comments

Filed under Events in Review, Pictures Tell a Thousand Words

13 responses to “The Benefits of Cheating

  1. So true…what’s with the undying loyalty to our stylists? My favorite salon ever was like Cheers, where everybody knew my name, and if one stylist was booked on the day I NEEDED a cut or other service, I could sit freely in the next chair over..it was perfect and so freeing. They closed shop about a year ago and I still miss them!!

    • I still feel guilty though! I did enjoy myself at the new salon, but I missed the camaraderie I had with my long term stylist. The new lady was lovely and friendly and very helpful with advice though so I might have to give her another shot!

  2. Laughed out loud at the glass of wine at 10am. Good stuff 🙂

  3. Jessica

    Nooooo! By cheating on your hair stylist, you’re in turn cheating on me!! The only time I ever see you in Thornhill is when you come to get your hair done. Boohoo 😦 sad face. Also laughing now thinking about the time you were telling us you have the same dimples as your dad… But both your hairdresser and myself thought you said something else 😉 hahaha.

  4. I think I would need some wine to calm my nerves when trying a new stylist! I had one for years until I moved and I in the last 2 years I’ve tried out maybe 5 or 6 and still haven’t found my one true love 😦

  5. Kat

    I think girls around the world share in your guilt. I don’t know if you’re like me, but I’m such a coward when I abandon a stylist I don’t like. I just stop making appointments without explanation, and then make some lame excuse if I see them around town. I guess I’m like that guy who never calls back. Hope this stylist works out for you!

  6. OMG, a complimentary glass of wine first thing in the morning! I love it.Yes, I was loyal to a stylist for decades and now get my cuts at $25 and they last twice as long!

  7. Pingback: You’ve Changed | nancyfrancis

Leave a Reply

