Bus Anxiety

Deep breaths. Calm Blue Ocean.

Nancy is taking a bus.

Not only am I taking a bus, but I’m taking it in Thailand and its going to be 9 hours. Unfortunately the much cushier sounding VIP night bus was sold out and I’m now traveling on a (I imagine) much seedier variety in the middle of the day.

Plan is to not ever even think of using the bathroom on the bus, plug into my iPod and hopefully be whisked far far away and wake up in Mae Sot. More likely scenario involves a sweaty and irritated Nancy seated next to a very smelly old perv.

The 2 hour wait is doing nothing for my nerves.

20120331-073607.jpg

This can’t be worse than the 48 hour bus trip Cherie and I did in Australia 12 years ago, can it?

Panic. Panic. PANIC.

5 Comments

Filed under Negative Nancy, Pictures Tell a Thousand Words

5 responses to “Bus Anxiety

  1. riatarded

    Thailand sounds like a lot of fun! 😀

  2. riatarded

    also, hello fellow Toronto blogger! 🙂 I would like to invite you to The Uninspired Chronicles! http://riatarded.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/the-uninspired-chronicles-update/

    Stay awesome!

  3. Kat

    Are you alive? How did it go? I’m picturing a bus I took in Thailand where they played endless cheesy music videos that usually involved a boy-man with a rose, rainbows and epic closeups.

  4. Made it safely!! (holy delayed reaction batman!)
    It was actually totally fine – nicer than a greyhound. They even have Stewards and they give you food!

Leave a Reply

