Bacon. Is There Anything it Can’t Do?

Seriously, what would I do without the Internet?

Faced with the dilemma of believing I have a glass splinter in the bottom of my foot, and not wanting to figure out how to access Medical advice in a foreign country – I took to the Internet for help.

That brings us up to the present, which
finds me lying on my couch with a piece bacon strapped to my foot. Something about salt drawing out the splinter…?

It must be true if they put it on the Internet, right? That or I’m just the jackass with pork product on her foot.

20120308-221411.jpg

9 Comments

Filed under Funny Ha-Ha, How Embarrassing, Pictures Tell a Thousand Words

9 responses to “Bacon. Is There Anything it Can’t Do?

  1. did it work? or did it need to be a hot piece of bacon?

    • I’m still not 100% sure if I actually have a glass splinter, or if I just cut my foot with glass and have a tiny cut.

      Either way, I ended up cutting up a much smaller piece of bacon (the cut is like 5mm, the first piece was a bit silly), that fit under a bandaid and left it on all night. It was tingling quite a bit, but I’m not sure if anything happened. I’m pretty sure it didn’t cause any harm though. On another note, bacon is also a home remedy for drawing out infection – so even if I maybe don’t have a splinter, my wound should be ‘cleaner’.

      Also, yes, I slept with bacon on my foot. Why am I single again?

  2. Omg, I’m dying over here. Hilarious. Freaking hilarious. Also a huge part of why I love you so much.

  3. BACON!! Why did I never know about this…Thank God I found your blog so that I am now prepared!

Leave a Reply

