I’m Making a Difference

During a particularly low point of my afternoon where I may or may not have been on the verge of tears (thanks a lot hormones), I took a time out and focused my attention on my coffee hoping the caffeine would right some wrongs.  After taking a few long and concentrated sips, I sat back and happened to notice what it said on my mug:


Thanks to my randomly selected corporate kitchen dishware selection, I calmed right down and everything seemed more manageable.

Sometimes you just need a pep talk, even if its from an inanimate object.

 

6 Comments

Filed under Funny Ha-Ha, Pictures Tell a Thousand Words

6 responses to “I’m Making a Difference

  1. Kat

    Aw, isn’t it great when you talk to the world and it talks right back. I had a moment like this when I first moved to Sydney and walking into a bookstore was how I managed to calm my racing pulse.

  2. Peggy

    you always make a difference to me…….
    Peggy

  3. Are you going to make a difference here in CAnada with that mug? I think that is a souvenier….

Leave a Reply

