Well Deserved

20111125-225039.jpg

Enjoying a seriously well deserved beer in my hotel Lobby after a stubbornly difficult trek from the airport.

Why pay $6 bucks for a direct shuttle when you can pay $15 for a train that gets you close enough to drag yourself and your suitcase through the rain, with the worlds tiniest umbrella, in the very eerie dark?

The roaring Pride of a travel weary Leo, that’s why.

Better question though is which did I deserve more the beer I’m celebrating my heroic feat with or the punishment I suffered for being stubborn to begin with?

It’s the Beer – always, without question, the beer.

3 Comments

November 25, 2011 · 11:55 am

3 responses to “Well Deserved

  1. Hahaha, I always feel like I’ll get a better deal on my own when travelling.
    The other day I wanted to take a cab to the airport. it was 11am, downtown toronto, I felt I would get a better deal with a metered cab.
    I was outside of the king eddie, and black cab waived me over.
    I asked him how much it was to the airport and he said $58 flat rate.
    I said, no, I want to take a metered cab… he said “how much do you think you could get to the airport for? I said $40 bucks…

    He pulled my luggage back out of the trunk, and I ended up paying a stinky metered cab $60 bones.. ugh… why am I so stubborn?

  2. Peggy

    Stubborn? you? phsaw!

Leave a Reply

