Old Sole

Neuroma sounds a whole lot like Neurotic

No, that’s not grammatically incorrect – I do, in fact, have an old sole.  Actually, I should say soles plural.   I know I’ve discussed the advanced aging of my actual soul before, but today I’m specifically referring to my poor little feet.  Not only have I been previously diagnosed with Bunions, Plantar Fasciitis, Bone Spurs and Arthritis of the foot (and have been sporting s.e.x.y. orthotics since my early twenties) – I now apparently have a neuroma in my left foot, which explains the significantly increased amount of whinging I’ve been participating in recently.

Thanks to a trip to see my Chiropodist (pronounced somewhere between Sure-opodist and Shear-opodist) my left foot is all taped up and I’m walking more foolishly than usual.

I had planned on blogging today about my magnificent evening at the Circus last night – but instead, I will show you a picture of my foot all taped up, next to some shoes I love.  I feel like some retail therapy will lift my spirits!

At least my taped foot fits in my favourite Sequined Zebra flats! Hello, Brightside!

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under How Embarrassing, Negative Nancy, Pictures Tell a Thousand Words

2 responses to “Old Sole

  1. I like how you have other fancy shoes in the photo to make your feet feel better. HOW adorable!
    but OUCH!

Leave a Reply

